(Photo by Getty Images)

VEGAS - Today the Women’s National Basketball Association along with CBS Sports in a joint announcement have entered into a multi-year partnership where CBS Sports Network will start broadcasting WNBA game this season that includes eight Las Vegas Aces matchups.

According to the official press release, CBS Sports Network will televise on the national broadcast 40 live WNBA games both in primetime and the weekends. The first game that will kick off this television venture is on Saturday, May 25 when the Minnesota Lynx play hosts to Chicago Sky. Tip-off for that game is at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET.

Below is a statement from NBA Commissioner Adam Silver on today's announcement between the WNBA and CBS Sports Network.

“Through our partnership with CBS Sports Network, the WNBA is joining an elite lineup of premium sports programming,” said NBA Commissioner Adam Silver. “We thank CBS Sports for making such a meaningful commitment to women’s basketball and for providing another platform to showcase the world-class athletes of the WNBA.

Not to be outdone, CBS Sports Chairman Sean McManus did not hold back his excitement on today's news on the multi-year partnership for both CBS Sports Network and the WNBA. 

“We are truly excited to partner with the WNBA, bringing the country’s premier women’s sports league to CBS Sports Network. This partnership is one of the biggest and most impactful women’s sports programming arrangements ever at CBS Sports, offering national exposure of 40 games per year,” said Sean McManus, Chairman, CBS Sports. “This agreement provides great live content throughout the summer in primetime and on weekends, and aligns two great brands in the WNBA and CBS Sports. We look forward to working with the WNBA for many years to come.”

Below is the official national broadcasting schedule for all eight Las Vegas Aces games this season on the CBS Sports Network.

Wednesday, June 6 @ Atlanta 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET

Tuesday, June 20 vs. Washington 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET

Thursday, June 27 @ Los Angeles 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET

Saturday, June 29 vs. Indiana 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET

Saturday, July 13 @ Washington 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET

Friday, August 9 vs. Chicago 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET

Friday, August 23 @ Connecticut 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET

Thursday, September 5 @ Atlanta 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET